

T R A N S A F R I C A

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Honorable Richard Gordon Hatcher *Chairman*

Harry Belafonte Reverend Charles Cobb Courtland Cox The Honorable Ronald Dellums Dr. Dorothy Height Dr. Sylvia Hill Dr. Willard Johnson William Lucy Dr. Leslie McLemore Marc Stepp The Honorable Percy Sutton Dr. James Turner Reverend Wyatt Tee Walker The Honorable Maxine Waters Robert White

Randall Robinson Executive Director

SPONSORS African and Caribbean Diplomatic Corps

His Excellency Jose Luis Fernandes Lopes Cape Verde His Excellency Abdellah Ould Daddah Mauritania His Excellency Keith Johnson Iamaica His Excellency Paul Pondi Cameroon His Excellency Chitmansing Jesseramsing Mauritius His Excellency Dr. Cedric Hilburn Grant Guvana His Excellency Edmund Hawkins Lake Antigua and Barbuda His Excellency Ellom-Kodjo Schuppius Togo His Excellency Mahamat Ali Adoum Chad His Excellency Valeriano Ferrao Mozambique His Excellency El Sayed Abdel Raouf El Reedy Egypt His Excellency Joaquim Rafael Branko Sao Tome and Principe His Excellency Edward Laing Belize His Excellency Albert O. Xavier Grenada His Excellency Edouard Kadigiri Burundi His Excellency W. T. Van Tonder Lesotho Her Excellency Margaret E. McDonald Babamas

His Excellency Jean Robert Odgaza Gabon His Excellency Charles Gomis Cote d'Ivoire Her Excellency Eugenia A. Wordsworth-Stevenson Liberia His Excellency Sir William Douglas Barbados His Excellency Alhaii Hamzat Ahmadu Nigeria His Excellency Ousman Ahmadou Sallah The Gambia His Excellency Alovs Uwimana Rwanda His Excellency Roble Olhaye Diibouti His Excellency Paul-Desire Kabore **Burkina** Faso His Excellency Theophile Nata Benin His Excellency Absalom Vusani Mamba Swaziland His Excellency Stephen Kapimpina Katenta-Apuli Uganda His Excellency Ibra Deguene Ka Senegal His Excellency Dr. Abdelaziz Hamzaoui Tunisia His Excellency Robert B. Mabya Malawi His Excellency Angus Kahn Trinidad and Togabo His Excellency Botsweletse Kingsley Sebele Botswana

His Excellency Willem A. Udenhout Suriname His Excellency Dr. Paul John Firmino Lusaka Zambia His Excellency Stanislaus Chigwedere Zimbabwe His Excellency Jean Pierre Sohahong-Kombet Central African Republic His Excellency Pierrot J. Rajaonarivelo Madagascar His Excellency Abdalla A. Abdalla Sudan His Excellency Mohamed Toure Mali His Excellency Moussa Sangaré Guinea His Excellency Joao Clemente Baena Soares **Organization of American States** His Excellency Manuel Pacavira Angola Her Excellency Lindiwe Mabuza African National Congress His Excellency Moulud Said Sabrawi Republic Mr. José Antonio Arbesu Cuba Mr. Victor Toko Organization of African Unity Mr. Count Pietersen Pan Africanist Congress Mr. Erstein M. Edwards Saint Kitts and Nevis

SPONSORS

The Honorable William Clay The Honorable Cardiss Collins The Honorable John Convers The Honorable George Crockett The Honorable Ronald Dellums The Honorable Julian Dixon The Honorable Mervyn Dymally The Honorable Michael Espy The Honorable Walter Fauntroy The Honorable Harold Ford The Honorable William Gray The Honorable Augustus Hawkins The Honorable Charles Hayes The Honorable John Lewis The Honorable Kweisi Mfume The Honorable Major Owens The Honorable Donald Payne The Honorable Charles Rangel The Honorable Gus Savage The Honorable Louis Stokes The Honorable Edolphus Towns

The Honorable Alan Wheat The Honorable Thomas Bradley The Honorable David Dinkins The Honorable Wilson Goode The Honorable Maynard Jackson The Honorable Sharpe James The Honorable Kurt Schmoke The Honorable Coleman Young The Honorable Franklin Williams The Honorable Elliott Skinner The Honorable Samuel Adams The Honorable Charles Nelson The Honorable Mabel Smythe-Haith The Honorable Wilbert Lemelle The Honorable Richard Fox The Honorable Donald McHenry The Honorable Ann Forrester The Honorable Walter Carrington Mr. Arthur Ashe The Honorable Mary Frances Berry Miss Maureen Bunyon

Diane and Vincent Cohen The Honorable George Dalley and Mrs. Dalley The Honorable Harvey B. Gantt The Honorable Ernest Green The Honorable Benjamin Hooks Mr. James Hudson Mr. John Jacob The Honorable James Joseph Dr. Joyce Ladner **Reverend Joseph Lowery** Ruby and Arthur McZier Mrs. Harriet Michel Mr. A. L. Nellum Dr Alvin Poussaint Ms Renee Poussaint The Honorable Sterling Tucker Mr Eddie Williams Mrs. Margaret Bush Wilson The Honorable Andrew Young

The Board of Directors of TransAfrica

The African-American Lobby for Africa and the Caribbean requests the pleasure of your company at the **TransAfrica Thirteenth Annual Dinner**

> Saturday the Second of June, Nineteen bundred ninety

> > Seven o'clock in the evening The Washington Hilton Hotel

Guest Speaker

Reverend Jesse Jackson

Cocktails-Seven o'clock

Dinner-Eight o'clock

R.s.up. card enclosed

Black tie optional

TRANSAFRICA



